Thursday, August 10, 2006

Last chance to vote for the Influential Ten

Our online poll to find the find the innovators and pioneers of the last decade in online travel closes tomorrow, Friday 11 August.

Make sure you cast your vote.

Here's the shortlist again:

Simon Breakwell (ex-Expedia Europe)

Sergy Brin and Larry Page (Google)

Pierre Chappaz and Dominique Vidal (Kelkoo)

Tony Cheng and Jim Donnelly (Igougo)

Dinesh Dhamija (ex-Ebookers)

Bob Diener and Dave Litman (

Barry Diller (Interactive Corp)

David Filo and Jerry Yang (Yahoo!)

Bill Gates (Microsoft and Expedia)

Simon Talling-Smith (

Stelios Haji-Ioannou (Easy Group)

John Hatt (Cheapflights)

Brent Hoberman and Martha Lane Fox (

Mark Jones (Online Travel Corporation)

Terry Jones (ex-Travelocity)

Steve Kaufer and Langley Steinert (TripAdvisor)

Michael O’Leary (Ryanair)

Andy Phillips and Adrian Critchlow (ex-Active Hotels)

Jay Walker (ex-Priceline)

Alex Zoghlin (ex-Orbitz)

The results of the poll will be produced in our landmark September edition of Travolution, where we will be celebrating ten years of online travel.

Kevin May, editor, Travolution


Mike said...

Ehh... Rich Barton (founder and former CEO of Expedia)

Darren Cronian said...

Where's my name ;) I've voted, and I'm looking forward to the results in September!